County Commissioners

County Commissioners
The governing body for Uinta County is the Board of County Commissioners. The three Commissioners are elected for 4-year terms.


Regular Meetings
Regular County Commission meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 2:00 p.m. in the Commission Chambers at the Uinta County Complex in Evanston.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes
Regular Session Agenda 
Regular Session Minutes 
Work Session Agenda


The Commissioners directly supervise department heads for all county services which are not under the authority of the other elected officials. Their areas of responsibility include:
  • Adopt the annual budget and tax levy
  • Appoint members of various county boards
  • Approve and adopt all county contracts, agreements and policies
  • Health services

  • Facility maintenance
  • Human services
  • Landfills
  • Meet regularly in open meetings
  • Planning
  • Public works
  • Roads


Term End Date
Eric South, Chairman 3301 County Road 165
Evanston, WY 82930
January 2019
Wendell Fraughton P.O. Box 588
Mountain View, WY 82939
January 2019
Craig Welling
P.O. Box 2427
Evanston, WY 82931
January 2017