Certificates of Title
Vehicle ownership is evidenced by a Certificate of Title. The County Clerk issues Wyoming Certificates of Title for the state.
Transferring ownership of a vehicle can be complicated as there are many variables which affect titling when buying or selling a vehicle. The information on this site may not cover your particular situation, so please contact this office with any other questions at (307) 783-0306.
- Duplicate Title - $15
- Lien Filed on Title - $20
- VIN Inspection - $10
- Wyoming Certificate of Title - $15
Duplicate Title - How to Obtain a Duplicate for a Lost or Destroyed Wyoming Title
If a title issued by Uinta County has been lost, destroyed or mutilated, you can obtain a duplicate title from this office. To protect everyone who has an interest in a vehicle, all owners listed on a title must sign the application for a duplicate title and have their signatures notarized. You can print the Application for Duplicate Title
, complete, sign and have it notarized.
- Bring or mail the application to us with the $15 fee.
- The title will be issued following an 11-day waiting period required by law.